top of page

THIS IS IT

DSCN4864.JPG

Wow. 6 months. Well, like 5 and a half... but same thing, right?

Time to say goodbye to Crewe. My home away from home. I can't really express all of my thanks to this ward and the people that I have met here.. words just wouldn't even begin to be adequate enough to cover my range of emotions and gratitude.

But to the Crewe ward, thank you. You have taught me so much about selfless service and love without bounds. And what it means to be family! You are forever my family. Each one of you!

But yes, that means I'm moving! So TRANSFER NEWS!

Oh dear... where to begin.

So normally we receive our transfer news on Saturday morning before our studies start. However, this week I received a call a little after 9pm on Friday.

Oh snap.

I knew EXACTLY what that meant.

Elder Durrant asked if I had any guesses about why he was calling.. I of course said I didn't have a single guess. But that's because I knew that the only reason anyone gets a call on friday is because they are training.

WHAT!

Who in the world would think I would be capable of training>? haha well, my poor trainee is in for a good surprise because we are just going to go crazy! Not only am I training but I'm going to a new area so neither of us will know it! AND not only that! BUT I am opening the area! So there weren't any missionaries there before, or at least in the last transfer!

Someone thinks this is funny haha well, I'm kind of laughing about it too because I know that these next 12 weeks are going to be FULL of amazing and hilarious experiences!!!

So the new area I am going to is RUNCORN!!!! Well, I think that's how you spell it? That will be embarrassing if I totally butchered the spelling.

Anyways, look out citizens of Runcorn! Because me and Mystery companion are coming!!!!!!! I'm super excited. And nervous.

But I know I've been slacking on interesting experiences and funny stories the past little bit and all I can say is, you're about to get a novel of them and all of my ridiculous mistakes from training for the next 12 weeks haha

But this past week was good. My companion Sister Clawson is going home in a couple of days and so we have really taken the time to just enjoy being a missionary, which has really helped me to love it. We would do things that only as missionaries you could do! And then we would randomly shout "YOMO!!! Because, you know, You're only a missionary once right? ha

So we've visited quite a lot with members and it has been incredible to be able to see their testimonies grow and to see how much a part of my life they have all become and to also see how much I've been able to grow and to change!

Sarah, who was just baptised and confirmed last Saturday, moved to Lancaster a couple days ago and is going to be an incredible member. She is amazing! And she will be one of my best friends for the rest of my life! It has been such an honor to be a part of her experience in finding the truth and then to be able to see the blessings that she is already experiencing is incredible.

Oh my life. We have so much cleaning to do! And I have no clue why I can't fit things back into my suitcases? Sorry mum..

But you wouldn't believe the amount of things that you can accumulate as a missionary over a period of 6 months and when you're companions with someone who is ending their mission haha they tend to leave most of their collections with you ;)

Anyways, there is not much else to report this week!

All of the excitement will come next Monday if I can survive!

Thanks everyone for your love and support and most importantly your prayers. There is a real power in prayer and I can feel it every day.

I hope you all have a fantastic week and I will hear from you all next monday!

Loads of love from England,

X Sister Reed


bottom of page