top of page

I Feel Everything... And Nothing


StartFragmentSo basically everyone always asks me how I feel. Well, I feel nothing. But that's because I feel everything all at once. So much joy and love and heartache and excitement all in one!! So this weekend they had the Shrewsbury folk festival! Man, I think I came here to Shrewsbury at just the right time of the year! They have all of these exciting events going on and everything. So we went through the town centre and got to see some of the performers and dancers. I've sent some pictures. And we also got to talk to so many people! Granted a lot of them thought we were security for the show because of our badges... But there were people who would just walk up to us and ask who we were! It was fantastic! There was one woman from Sudan who came up to me and asked if we would come and visit her family! Crazy I know. So that was a lot of fun! But we got a text from the family that we are teaching saying that we could come visit but it would have to be soon since the wife and daughters were going to a wedding that evening! So instead of going home for lunch we just hopped on a bus and went straight there! There were crowds of people everywhere so it took ages to get there... But when we got there it was fantastic!!! I love this family... But when their little pugs came running through the door I loved them even more! Haha just kidding, but really. Pugs have a special place in my heart. They're so ugly they're cute. You can't not love pugs... Anyway, they invited us to have lunch with them. Classic fish and chips!!! It was so good!! I'm gonna miss a good chippy when I go home. But at the end of it all we talked about church and how it's important and wally just told us he wasn't ready. He wanted to start by first making his home church! What a powerful father. But he promised him that church would bring him and his family peace and comfort and direction and that we would love to have him and his family join us tomorrow. Well... They looked at each other hesitantly and said they would try. Well, we all know what that means. Wally then told us that they would send us a text in the morning to let us know. And the wait begins!!! I love this family so much and I just know that this gospel will bring them so much happiness... Everything that they are looking for! And so Sunday morning rolls around and there we are waiting... 9:50... 9:55... 9:59... It was 10 and we didn't hear anything from them. So we turned to walk back inside for sacrament meeting to start. At about 10:03 we get a text. I read it thinking it was from the elders or something and instead it was from Wally "Hey sisters sorry, we're just running a bit late!" I cannot express in words how excited and happy I was!!!! I showed it to Sister Gantugla and she also was beaming from ear to ear! We jumped up and ran outside to wait for them. When Wally pulled in it was just him and two of his daughters. He apologised that the rest couldn't make it but they were just too tired after the wedding late last night. I couldn't stop smiling! We walked in with them and took our seats. They stayed for the next hour as well but had to leave because he was heading down to London for the day! But he loved it. And the girls enjoyed primary too! The ward loved them and talked to him and oh man... I'm just so happy!! Haha what a miracle. I know that prayer works... I know that Heavenly Father gave him the courage to come to church and that he could feel the spirit again in his life after having not stepped foot in a church in over 10 years. That's my little miracle for you all this week. :) other than that! Well! I have my last temple trip this Wednesday and just work work work! I love being a missionary. Sister Gantulga and I have a lot of fun together and there is absolutely no place that I would rather be. Tah tah for now! Loads of love from England, Sister ReedEndFragment


bottom of page