top of page

Shrewsbury! The race is on!


So we got our transfer calls yesterday!!! AND I'm going to a place called Shrewsbury!!!! I'm so excited! It's the cutest little town... I am a bit apprehensive though, as its the only place I've been to on exchange that actually fought against me. Within the first five minutes I slipped on a banana peel and was the success case of a pigeons target practice. So, needless to say, this will be a wonderful experience. I am going to serve with a sister from Mongolia! Her name is sister Gantulga :) and we are just going to hit the ground running my last 6 weeks!!! Also, in other big news, they've split the Sister Training leaders up so that there is only one per zone! Big things are continuing to happen in the mission. Well! I've got 6 weeks! This will be the finish line and the sprint. I am so excited to just learn and grow and to put everything I've learned together into one wonderful and glorious experience. I also have the goal of finishing the Book of Mormon one more time and to read Jesus the Christ! I don't know how I'll manage that... But I'm sure there'll be time during tea or lunch haha What else happened this week? Hmm, well we had a surprise farewell party for the office couple! The butlers have done so much and I'm so grateful to have gotten to know them! It was wonderful to visit with them for a bit and to wish them well. But it was raining pretty hard and sister Conlogue had to back me up... I felt really bad so I wanted to run and hurry so she didn't have to wait in the rain for long... I ran to the car and flew the door open... Right to my face. I have a lovely knot on my head to prove it. At least I was out in the rain for as long as her at that point... But we had a tea appointment with some members and they had convinced one of the elders to do the HAKKA... Well, they usually get pretty into it and he slit his trousers. Again. So that was great fun. I just love missionaries! We taught a load of wonderful people this week. Tracy is doing wonderfully! Every time we see her she's read what we've given her to read and understands it so wonderfully!! She's making such incredible progress. And Diane is too funny... Haha so far everything that we've taught her she's surprised us by agreeing with so readily! But we taught her the word of wisdom and she had a right thing to say about that! Ha she's so funny... Eventually by the end of it we were able to have her agree to pray and ask God about it. She has so much faith. We also visited with another woman named Anjuli! She's the cutest thing! She has such a soft sweet spirit about her and although she has no religious background whatsoever we had invited her to try praying this past week and she did!! She said that it was almost like a relief for her to just speak her mind. It was wonderful :) so I can't wait to hear about how much more she progresses in the next few weeks!! Also, I went on an exchange to Macclesfield with Sister Lunden! I completely forgot to get a picture, but she is the cutest Finnish sister ever! And she has such an incredibly strong testimony. We went to teach one of their investigators named Peter, who's been to church twice but hasn't been invited to baptism yet. So we read 3 Nephi 11 with him and I just was so excited to tell him about it.. I loved it!! Teaching the stories of the Book of Mormon in a way that makes sense is something that I am so passionate about and I just told him how special and powerful this book was as another witness of Jesus Christ and he just looked up from the pages and said "this is something really special, isn't it?" My heart was full of so much love for this man and for the power of the scriptures. We invited him to be baptised and told him that we'd be there to help him every step of the way. It was definitely one of the most powerful lessons I'd been a part of! It finished by him giving us a pizza to eat later... But we weren't going back to our flat until 8 so I just stuffed it into my bag and carried it around with me.. That was quite the experience. I've never done that one before! Ha Well, I don't think I can say it enough. I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!! I love you all so much. Thank you for being strong and for your faith and prayers. I know our families are eternal. God has a plan for every single one of us, this I know. Our loved ones are never very far from us... We will see them again and we will have the opportunity to be with them forever. I know it to be true. Trah! Love, Sister Reed xxxxx


bottom of page