top of page

The One

I just know that the Lord knows each and every one of us personally.

He does! He knows you and loves you! Whether or not you know He is there or if you even believe that He exists.

I bear my witness that He lives.

And He cares about the one.

Awkward Moments

ALRIGHT. well. here are some good ones.

So transfer meeting was this past wednesday, right? SO there are a TON of missionaries there, right?

Well, I've got all of my luggage with me as I am heading to a new area and part of that luggage includes a giant shoulder bag that weighs about the same as a baby whale. I'm carrying that around with me like everywhere too. So there is a big motor bus like one of those coach buses there to take about half the missionaries to their zones like chester and liverpool and all of the missionaries have loaded up on it. I pull my suitcases over to a member's car to start loading them in. Finally, I open my door to throw my giant bag in there and as I go to life it over my head the giant coach full of missionaries drives past. Right as it is passing my I pull my bag off to wave at them all but instead I smash myself in the face and get it stuck over my arm. I don't know if you can picture that... but it was a terrible sight. I don't think it would have been so bad had I not already waved at the missionaries to get their attention.

Go me.

Also. This one is a classic. I promise that I'm not a violent person!!

We were knocking on someone's door and we had met the young girl before se's about 18 or so but this time when we knocked there was a man there. So we had a nice little chat and it was a lighthearted conversation... it was going well until he goes to shut the door and I go to shake his hand. It was freezing so my hands were in my pocket, but so were my keys.

He's quickly shutting the door but I wanted to get a handshake in I guess and so I whipped my hand out of my pocket and with it flew my set of keys! I practically death chucked thme at this man's face!! Good thing he had th edoor half shut.

Good news is I still got my handshake in.

Bad news is that the keys left a dent in the door and I'm not sure he's going to open it again...

MIRACLES

wow. So Sunday morning we were riding on a bus through Manchester to get to church and we meet this woman form Poland named Anna.

She was great! She was headed to work and she has a 5 year old daughter named Malvina!

So we go through practically our entire day right and at the very end we are waiting for this bus in a town near Ashton. This lady walks up with this little girl and we start talking to them and come to find out, it's anna's mother in law and her little daughter Malvina!!!! WHAT A SMALL WORLD!!!!!!!

The lord knows each and every one of us, He cares about the ONE.

Foods/Words

Donkey's years= a very very very long time

Lugaw - rice with hard boiled egg

Champorado - chocolate rice

Butty - bread with butter. you can add some ham if you want... I think

Quotes

"OUR FAITH SHOULD NEVER DEPEND ON WHAT HAPPENS IN OUR LIFE! IT SHOULDN'T DEPEND ON OUR CIRCUMSTANCES"


bottom of page