top of page

New Things and Familiar Things


What are Sister Training Leaders?

So basically, Sister Training leaders, there are 3 companionships, we get a car. haha but we are over the sisters in our area, and there are 20 in mine. We coordinate exchanges with them, we fill out paperwork, we're on the phone more with them and other leaders, we... umm... we go to a couple more leadership meetings.. we help the struggling sisters basically. And then do some trainings and we just do basically what a ZOne Leader does but fdr the sisters instead of the whole zone. And we cover the Newcastle and Chester zones... so we have a normal sized area but we help the sisters in both these zones. So I drove back to runcorn on saturday to go on day exchanges :) It was so much fun to see that ward again!!! :)

I LOVE my new companion! We were in the Mtc together but we didn't really get to know each other at all... so it's been so much already to be companions and get to catch up on the past year of our missions. And it's weird being with an american... she actually gets my jokes.

You know how funny I am.

Just kidding, I'm pretty sure i'm the only one who thinks I'm funny... at least that's how I've felt for the past 4.5 months haha but she even gets my movie references and I don't have to translate what I'm saying!! Not that I didn't enjoy that... but it's just nice ya know? although I can say simple phrases in Tagalog, Spanish (spain), and albanian now :)

Hmm... what else can I say?? I have no clue how to talk to Old people now. And church was so loud with all of the kids and babies!!! I missed it so much! Kids say the darndest things. I was sitting next to a little girl who ordered me to hold up her Belle doll and pretend that she was talking.. then she was taking pictures of me with her DS... it was interesting to say the least. People don't really bring babydolls to church in the YSA ward so that was different...

OH! Sister Bement just went home on wednesday but her family came to pick her up and now they're kind of touring her mission a bit and I got to see her and meet her parents last night at the member missionary fireside! So that was really fun!

But it made me really miss home!

These next five months are going to fly by... it's really scary actually!


bottom of page